Currency Codes

Welcome to the most popular page on our website. We use the following currency codes when implementing systems. They are similar to the ISO currency codes used by SWIFT and other organisation. Indeed this page used to be called SWIFT Codes as this is where we first got our codes. For more on currency codes see We have left in the obsolete Euro-zone currencies for historical reference and because you never know what will happen in the future.

Code Description
ARS Argentine peso
ATS Austrian Schilling
AUD Australian Dollar
BEF Belgium Franc
BRL Brazilian Real
CAD Canadian Dollar
CHF Swiss Franc
CLP Chilean Peso
CNY Chinese Yuan/Renminbi
COP Colombian Peso
CZK Czech Krone
DEM German Mark
DKK Danish Krone
ESP Spanish Peseta
EUR European Euro
FIM Finnish Mark
FRF French Franc
GBP British Pound
GRD Greek Drachma
HKD Hong Kong Dollar
HUF Hungarian Forint
IDR Indonesian Rupiah
IEP Irish Punt
ILS Israeli Shekel
INR Indian Rupee
ITL Italian Lira
JPY Japanese Yen
KES Kenyan Shilling
KRW Korean (Republic) won
KRW Korean Wong
MXN Mexican Peso
MYR Malaysian Ringgit
NLG Netherlands Guilder
NOK Norwegian Krone
NZD New Zealand Dollar
PHP Philippine Peso
PLN Polish Zloty
PTE Portuguese Escudo
RUB Russian Ruble (new)
RUR Russian Ruble (old)
SAR Saudi Arabian Riyal
SEK Swedish Krone
SGD Singapore Dollar
THB Thai Baht
TRL Turkish Lira
TWD Taiwan Dollar
USD US Dollar
VEB Venezuelan Bolivar
ZAR South African Rand
ZWD Zimbabwe Dollar